Baby stuff · Family

They died?

A couple of weeks ago, our little family flew all the way to Brunei Darussalam to attend my cousin's engagement. It was a day trip to Brunei, and we spent the remaining 3 days in Miri (1 week for Adam and I, just because I couldn't fly back due to my tooth filling came off. Pffft!)

As I remember, it was le husband's third time going to Brunei. The first time was a couple of months after we got married, and second when I was pregnant, and yes, this time was the third.

It's soooo hard these days to get my husband to travel leisurely and thank God we managed to do a lot of things within those 4 days there.

Here are some caps from the engagement (party I guess?).

So, on our way back to Miri, Adam as talkative as he is, kept on asking us to sing his 'baa baa' or 'duck duck' songs. I was too tired to even sing, so le husband sang to him.

"Five little ducks went swimming one day, over the hill and far away. Mother duck said 'quack quack quack', and only 4 little ducks came back."

He sang and sang, until to the part where none of the ducks came back.

Adam was watching him singing in the car. Not moving a bit, or even smile.

"Five little ducks went swimming one day, over the hill and far away. Mother duck said 'quack quack quack', and none of the ducks came back."

He looked at Adam, and Adam didn't smile.

Adam was staring at him in full of questions.

And suddenly…

"They died?!" Adam popped the question.

Husband and I were shocked. I was indeed very surprised to hear that question from a 1 year and 3 months' toddler.

Le husband quickly reacted to the question in his 'fake' British accent. "They did not died. They just went to play somewhere else that the mother couldn't find them."

And then, Adam smiled and laughed.

Phewwwww.

Usually when I sing him that song, once the little ducks became one, the other ducks came back again. I guess when le husband sang that none of the ducks came back, he became curious. Lol!!

I wished I had recorded that moment. It's so precious to hear your son saying two words at the age of 1 year and 3 months.

So here's a picture before he asked the question.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

