Baby Food Recipe · Baby stuff · Food recipe

Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Soup

Adam will be 11 months in 2 weeks time, which means he has been eating solid food for almost 5 months now. He was eating pureed food for 2 months and slowly I transitioned him to a more textured food and now, I no longer blend the food anymore. 

Since I’ve been feeding him variety of food these days (yummy food I tell you), I thought that I would share the recipe with mothers out there looking for recipe to feed their LO (at last I know what’s the purpose of my blog. LOL!). 


Ingredients are :

  1. Shittake mushroom
  2. Baby spinach
  3. Carrot
  4. Chicken bone broth (I’ve blended the chicken in as well)
  5. Garlic (for sauting)
  6. Unsalted butter (for sauting)
  7. Cheese
  8. Parsley flakes/oregano leaves/mixed herbs
  9. Rice porridge/pasta

Method :

  1. Heat the sauce pan in a low heat with a bit of unsalted butter (I didn’t measure it, I just scooped it by using a teaspoon).
  2. Add the garlic in the melted butter and stir it to avoid burning. 
  3. Add in the mushroom, carrot and spinach. Stir again for at least a minute or so. Wait until you see everything is well cooked.
  4. Add in the chicken bone broth. 
  5. You may add the cheese once the soup is boiled and slowly stir the soup.
  6. Sprinkle some extra virgin olive oil (EVOO) and stir. 
  7. For an aromatic smell soup, sprinkle some parsley flakes/oregano leaves/mixed herbs.

You’re ready to eat now! 

This soup can be eaten by the whole family and the baby. No salt, no sugar. 

Tips :

  • I shred the carrot which is easier than cutting it into tiny pieces.
  • I usually blend the chicken in with broth so everytime I use the broth, there’s a taste of chicken in it.
  • It’s a soup that can be eaten with rice porridge, pasta or as a soup. Yes it is a soup anyway. 
  • EVOO is good for babies. I always sprinkle EVOO as a dressing to Adam’s food even in his avocado. I’ll write a post about this EVOO soon. 

Goodluck trying this recipe.

Till next time.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

