Food recipe

Fettuccine carbonara the easiest!

My husband and I LOVE fettuccine carbonara a lot! When I said LOVE, that means a lot lot lot. There’s this one restaurant that serves the best fettucine carbonara that I’ve ever tasted! We go there like once or twice in a month. Trust me, we dont go there that often as in once a week, but once we do, we do add on a lot of calories at one time! Lol

And suddenly it hit me, why dont I try to make one at home? I know, I’m not that really of a good cook, but trying isn’t harming, right? My husband still eats whatever I cook even how bad it tastes. Hahaha sorry honey!! 

So here are my simplest recipe :-

Ingredients :-

  1. Fettucine
  2. Prego sauce : carbonara and mushroom; and cheese and herbs (optional)
  3. Minced beef/chicken
  4. Hotdog
  5. Fresh milk
  6. Parmesan cheese
  7. Garlic (3)
  8. Holland onion (1)
  9. Butter

How to prepare : 

  1. Put the fettucine in a hot boiling water with some oil in it. 
  2. Put the hotdog that has been sliced into the same boiling pot.
  3. While waiting, stir-fry the garlic, holland onion that has been chopped. Include the minced beef as well. 
  4. Once the minced beef started to cook well, add in the 1 can of carbonara and mushroom prego sauce, and 1/2 can of cheese and herbs prego sauce.
  5. Add in the hotdog from the boiling pot into the sauce as well. 
  6. Stir well and then add in the fresh milk around 1/2 glass.
  7. Stir again until everything mixes. 
  8. Add 1 or 2 of tablespoon of parmesan cheese.
  9. Stir well and it’s done!

Make sure the fettucine boiled is nicely cooked. Not too soft, not too hard. Just nicely cooked. 

Enjoy your meal! 

P/s : before served, scatter a little pinch of parmesan cheese on top of the meal. You’re gonna love it! 

Leave a Reply

